Outer calm

Outer calm

 

I can see the sun and feel the joy again

Heartbeat pumping blood and my brain hopes I’ll win

My own abstinence is causing no more pain,

Sober conscience rules and the feelings obey

 

But I fear this won’t last long

My adrenaline rush won’t end while at its best

So I run directly to the window

Beneath me 7 floors- 60 feet- a lethal test

Let me rest!

Outer calm inner pain

I am the subject of a never-ending Torment

Outer calm inner pain

I am the subject of a never-ending Torment

 

In my mind I see the start

Before my soul and my body wasn’t torn apart

I am a prisoner I got no heart to use the shard

I hope I’ll wake up before I’ll try to jump out

 

It is too high to realize my deeds

Maybe now I can finally succeed

As I stand naked on the shelf

Disgusted by myself

Rip my chest

Let me rest

Outer calm inner pain

I am the subject of a never-ending Torment

Outer calm inner pain

I am the subject of a never-ending Torment

Now I lose control!

 

Abandoned by my limbs

I fall back, in my room

I can’t feel a single thing

I tried so hard,

Tried so many times

But it keeps me alive

Holds me back from suicide

Outer calm inner pain

Outer calm inner pain

Outer calm inner pain

Outer calm inner pain

2 thoughts on “Outer calm

Leave a Reply

